• For Adults
  • For Kids
  • For Teachers
  • For Jr. Teens
Printer-friendly version/Text-only Print this page

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Library is a volunteer group that raises funds for the Library. They generate money through various fundraisers throughout the year, in particular from book sales--the primary one being on the last weekend of February.

The Friends have donated decorative benches, Countries of the World flags hung in Youth Services, special equipment like a motorized chair, and many other items. They recently donated $11,000 toward the renovation of the staff lounge.

For a sense of contributing to the community plus fellowship and fun, please consider joining the "Friends" group! Simply drop your name off at the library.

Used Book Sales

DVDs, Nature and Outdoors, Pets, Easter, Religion
Saturday, March 10 at 1 - 5pm
Sunday, March 11 at 1 - 5pm
Monday, March 12 at 9am - 1pm
Tuesday, March 13 at 10am - 2pm

Odd Balls, Gardening, Science, Sports, Physical Fitness
Thursday, January 11 at 10am - 3pm
Friday, January 12 at 2 - 7pm
Saturday, January 13 at 9am - 4:30pm

Mother's Day, Women, Fiction, DVDs, Travel
Saturday, December 2 at 1 - 5pm
Sunday, December 3 at 1 - 5pm
Monday, February 5 at 9am - 1pm
Tuesday, February 6 at 10am - 3pm

Last Updated: February 21, 2018

Accessibility | XHTML 1.0 Transitional | CSS 2.1 | Section 508 | WAI-AA WCAG 1.0 | Site Index | Feedback