• For Adults
  • For Kids
  • For Teachers
  • For Teens
Printer-friendly version/Text-only Print this page

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Library is a volunteer group that raises funds for the Library. They generate money through various fundraisers throughout the year, in particular from book sales--the primary one being on the last weekend of February.

The Friends have donated decorative benches, Countries of the World flags hung in Youth Services, special equipment like a motorized chair, and many other items. They recently donated $11,000 toward the renovation of the staff lounge.

For a sense of contributing to the community plus fellowship and fun, please consider joining the "Friends" group! Simply drop your name off at the library.

Used Book Sales

Miscellaneous items
Tuesday, August 16 at 11am - 3:30pm
Wednesday, August 17 at 11am - 3:30pm
Thursday, August 18 at 11am - 3:30pm

Miscellaneous items and DVDs
Thursday, September 15 at 2 - 6pm
Friday, September 16 at 2:30 - 7pm
Saturday, September 17 at 9am - 1pm

Halloween/Thanksgiving hardcover fiction
Monday, October 10 at 9am - 1pm
Monday, October 17 at 11am - 3pm
Monday, October 24 at 1 - 5pm

Holiday sale
Friday, November 18 at 2 - 7pm
Saturday, November 19 at 9am - 3pm

Last Updated: August 12, 2016

Accessibility | XHTML 1.0 Transitional | CSS 2.1 | Section 508 | WAI-AA WCAG 1.0 | Site Index | Feedback