• For Adults
  • For Kids
  • For Teachers
  • For Jr. Teens
Printer-friendly version/Text-only Print this page

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Library is a volunteer group that raises funds for the Library. They generate money through various fundraisers throughout the year, in particular from book sales--the primary one being on the last weekend of February.

The Friends have donated decorative benches, Countries of the World flags hung in Youth Services, special equipment like a motorized chair, and many other items. They recently donated $11,000 toward the renovation of the staff lounge.

For a sense of contributing to the community plus fellowship and fun, please consider joining the "Friends" group! Simply drop your name off at the library.

Used Book Sales

Father's Day, Graphic Novels, Video Games, Nonfiction DVDs
Sunday, June 11 at 1:30 - 5pm
Monday, June 12 at 9am - 1pm
Tuesday, June 13 at 10am - 3pm

Summer Fun, Soft Cover Books, Books on CD, Playaways, Children's DVDs
Tuesday, July 11 at 10am - 3pm
Wednesday, July 12 at 11:30am - 4:30pm
Thursday, July 13 at 10am - 3pm
Sunday, July 16 at 12 - 4pm

Miscellaneous Items
Thursday, August 10 at 10am - 3pm
Friday, August 11 at 2 - 7pm
Saturday, August 12 at 9am - 1:30pm

Last Updated: May 16, 2017

Accessibility | XHTML 1.0 Transitional | CSS 2.1 | Section 508 | WAI-AA WCAG 1.0 | Site Index | Feedback