• For Adults
  • For Kids
  • For Teachers
  • For Jr. Teens
Printer-friendly version/Text-only Print this page

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Library is a volunteer group that raises funds for the Library. They generate money through various fundraisers throughout the year, in particular from book sales--the primary one being on the last weekend of February.

The Friends have donated decorative benches, Countries of the World flags hung in Youth Services, special equipment like a motorized chair, and many other items. They recently donated $11,000 toward the renovation of the staff lounge.

For a sense of contributing to the community plus fellowship and fun, please consider joining the "Friends" group! Simply drop your name off at the library.

Used Book Sales

Father's Day, Cars, Planes, Trains, Mystery Novels
Friday, June 8 at 2 - 7pm
Saturday, June 9 at 1 - 5pm
Sunday, June 10 at 1 - 5pm
Monday, June 11 at 9am - 1pm

T-shirts, DVDs, Misc
Thursday, July 12 at 10am - 3pm
Friday, July 13 at 2 - 7pm
Saturday, July 14 at 9am - 2pm

Classics, Plays, Short Stories, Text, Medical, Art, Music
Thursday, August 9 at 10am - 2pm
Friday, August 10 at 2 - 7pm
Saturday, August 11 at 9am - 2pm
Sunday, August 12 at 1 - 5pm

Last Updated: May 17, 2018

Accessibility | XHTML 1.0 Transitional | CSS 2.1 | Section 508 | WAI-AA WCAG 1.0 | Site Index | Feedback