The library will close all day on Thursday, November 23 for Thanksgiving
and early at 5pm on Friday, November 24 for the Tree Lighting.

  • For Adults
  • For Kids
  • For Teachers
  • For Jr. Teens
Printer-friendly version/Text-only Print this page

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Library is a volunteer group that raises funds for the Library. They generate money through various fundraisers throughout the year, in particular from book sales--the primary one being on the last weekend of February.

The Friends have donated decorative benches, Countries of the World flags hung in Youth Services, special equipment like a motorized chair, and many other items. They recently donated $11,000 toward the renovation of the staff lounge.

For a sense of contributing to the community plus fellowship and fun, please consider joining the "Friends" group! Simply drop your name off at the library.

Used Book Sales

Back to School Items
Monday, September 11 at 9am - 1pm
Tuesday, September 12 at 9:30am - 1:30pm
Wednesday, September 13 at 10am - 2pm
Thursday, September 14 at 9:30am - 1:30pm

Halloween: Horror, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, and Mystery Novels and DVDs
Saturday, October 14 at 10am - 2pm
Sunday, October 12 at 1 - 5pm
Monday, October 13 at 9am - 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 16 at 10am - 2pm

Holiday Sale (mint-condition items for gift giving)
Friday, November 17 at 2 - 7pm
Saturday, November 18 at 9am - 3pm

Last Updated: August 22, 2017

Accessibility | XHTML 1.0 Transitional | CSS 2.1 | Section 508 | WAI-AA WCAG 1.0 | Site Index | Feedback