• For Adults
  • For Kids
  • For Teachers
  • For Jr. Teens
Printer-friendly version/Text-only Print this page

Storytime & Events

June 19 - July 27, 2017

Cozy up at the library for our summer storytimes, seasonal programs, and interactive classes. A ticket or registration (indicated) may be required for entry into some of these events. See our newsletter or online calendar for more information. NOTE: There will be no storytime or classes on Tuesday, July 4.

Alphabet Soup

For ages 18 months - 3 years with parent/caregiver
Wednesdays at 9:30am or 10:30am (45 minutes)
Get out some energy with singing, stories, and rhymes at a storytime designed for little ones who like to move. Each week includes a simple craft.

Baby Tales

For ages 3 - 18 months with parent/caregiver
Mondays at 10am (45 minutes)
Join us for a lap-sit storytime full of bounces, tickles, songs, and giggles. Each week ends with open playtime.

Polish Storytime

For all ages with parent/caregiver
Thursday, June 29 and July 27 at 6:30pm (30 minutes)
Join us for this program which includes stories, songs, and crafts. This storytime is done in Polish and English, but all children are welcome to attend.

Themed Storytimes

For all ages, but recommended for ages 3 - 8
Tuesdays at 10am or 1:30pm
Wednesdays at 6:30pm

Stuff 'n Fluff
Tuesday, June 20
Wednesday, June 21

Do you love animals and animal stories? Get your hands working by building a stuffed animal friend.

Minecraft Junior
Tuesday, June 27
Wednesday, June 28

Come creep along with us on a new storytime adventure set in the world of Minecraft.

Lego Storyland
Wednesday, July 5

Dig into reading with out Lego construction storytime.

Summer Carnival
Tuesday, July 11
Wednesday, July 12

Step right up to the library for a summer carnival storytime.

I Spy
Tuesday, July 18
Wednesday, July 19

A fire-breathing dragon has escaped from a fairytale at the library! Be a detective and help search for clues to find the dragon and solve the storytime mystery.

Travel Around the World
Tuesday, July 25
Wednesday, July 26

Pack your bags and don't forget your passport! Come travel around the world with stories.

Last Updated: May 23, 2017

XHTML 1.0 Transitional | CSS 2.1 | Section 508 | WAI-AA WCAG 1.0 | Site Index | Feedback